Hans-Dieter Scheuermann

Senior Advisor

Hans-Dieter Scheuermann has extensive experience at SAP in the fields of the Financials and Insurance solutions. Since 2003, he has headed the SAP Executive Value Network team, capitalizing on his now 37 years of experience of SAP financials and accounting directly in strategic customer relationships.

This team has set itself the goal of serving as “trusted advisor” to strategic customers at board level and of building a sustainable, comprehensive partnership between them and SAP. This initiative is aimed primarily at CFOs and CHOs. Following his partial early retirement from SAP in 2011, he now acts as Board Advisor for Finance Innovation for SAP and partners in the SAP ecosystem related to CFO networks. After taking full retirement in 2014, he became involved with SAP SE again, founding the SAP Senior Expert Service for SAP Retirees.

After studying mathematics at the University of Heidelberg, Germany, he started his career at SAP in 1978 as a developer for finance and accounting solutions. From 1991, he was head of development for the financials and accounting application. From 1998 to 2000, he was Director of the Industry Business Unit (IBU) Insurance. Before taking up his current role, he assumed global responsibility for the General Business Unit (GBU) Financials.

Prof. Dr. Arnim Malcherek

Technology Advisor

Arnim Malcherek is Professor for Business Informatics and coordinator of the Master Course in Data Science at the University of Applied Science Darmstadt. He has a strong background in SAP technology and SAP products with 15 years of industry experience at SAP and partner companies. He started his career in 1998 as a developer and consultant and in his last position at SAP worked as Senior Vice President at SAP Custom Development.

In 2013 he decided to re-join the academic world and accepted a professorship at the University of Applied Science in Darmstadt.  His main academic interest lies in the field of Applied Data Science.

Arnim Malcherek has a doctorate in theoretical physics from the University of Freiburg.